Happy birthday to me!

So, last week on 3-11-11 I turned the big 33! I can tell you that last year I didn’t think I would enjoy this day… But, so many things have changed since then. Anyway, this isn’t going to be another sappy blog so I will stop right there. Haha

I will tell you that I am totally stoked that I will be a mother by the time I am 35! No, I am not looking into AI! Not for me anyway… I will be getting some of last year’s lambs from Susie at Juniper Moon Farm. She recommends waiting a full year before breeding (so that I will experience every season with the sheep). Then the breeding season is in October. So, by Spring of 2013 I will be a mother! ❤ No gifts please. Haha

Back to this year… I had a totally fabulous birthday! It started with this PERFECT Cupcake Cake at the office (thanks Hayley!).

Next was lunch at the Black Eyed Pea with my two favorite men! Grandpa and Dad. It was so fun! Grandpa wanted to talk about the sheep. ❤

I went home to try and take a birthday nap (since I still wasn't sleeping from all the excitement) and guess who called??? Susie Gibbs!!! We talked about MY NEW SHEEP! And Sweet Susie wished me a happy birthday. After I got off the phone, I slept like a baby.

Then dinner at the Silver Fox (love it!) with the fam. This includes Mom, Dad, Sister Abby, Favorite Bro-in-law Kevin, and Precious Little Leah. It started off with a bang when Leah ran to the table with my present singing happy birthday. Couldn't have been cuter!
Leslie and Leah

Then delicious dinner and presents! I got some of my favorite lotion (the brand Presbyterian Hospital uses) and a beautiful little box from Sister Abby and fam. Mom and Dad got me a fence post driver and a gift certificate to Tractor Supply!

Fence Post Driver

And then when I came into work on Monday, Cousin Hayley had put a little something on my desk! It was this absolutely darling necklace!

Darling necklace from Cousin Hayley

Also that day as I was cruising my favorite blogs and look what I found! This sweet post from Cindy at Jacob’s Reward Farm. I just love my friends! ❤

So the verdict is in… IT WAS THE BEST BIRTHDAY EVER!!!

Hope you all have a great day!
Thanks!
Leslie (had a little lamb)

ps. if you didn't notice I changed blog/website again… I moved the important posts over but lost all your comments. 😦 Gonna try and make this one work for me though. 🙂

This entry was posted in Birthday, family, Juniper Moon Farm, links to other blogs..., Little Leah, SHEEP, Sister Abby, Thank You!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy birthday to me!

  1. Love your blog, love your necklace, love the sheepy cupcake cake, love the Leah story, love the pole hole driver, and love you! So glad your b’day was happy and all your wishes are coming true!! xoxo

  2. Awww! I love you too Mary!

Leave a comment