It’s Birthday party time!

Saturday we had a birthday party for my niece, Leah!  She turned two on February 9th.

DSC_1000
Now… what to get a two year old for her birthday that no one else will…                                         DSC_0998

I decided to knit her a penguin! Sounds easy enough, right? Well, to tell you the truth I got the pattern and yarn over a year ago and planned to give it to her for her 1’st birthday. I just couldn’t get it on my own. So, this year I decided to get some help. I visited Ronda at The Shabby Sheep in Dallas.  We worked tirelessly for two Fridays on this sucker!
DSC_0997
Turns out the pattern wasn’t meant for a newbie like me…  (Yes, I am still a new knitter… I am just so bad at it I would rather spin than practice knitting… but I will try harder, I promise!)
DSC_1079
But after all my effort I got the greatest present!  A hug from Leah!  And, she even held the little penguin under her arm while she opened her other gifts!  Oh, how I loved that!

DSC_1047

So, what’s next?  Knitted food?  Or should I just stick to scarves?  Haha!  Anyway, Happy Birthday my sweet niece!  I love you more than you will ever know!
DSC_1063
Love,
Aunt Leslie & Spinning Spinderella
PS.  Don’t forget to vote if you haven’t already!  Flock Giveaway Thanks!!!

 

This entry was posted in Birthday, Contest, family, knitting, Little Leah, penguin. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment